atlasnanax.blogg.se

Alternative to lucidchart
Alternative to lucidchart







  1. #Alternative to lucidchart how to#
  2. #Alternative to lucidchart trial#
  3. #Alternative to lucidchart series#
  4. #Alternative to lucidchart free#

  • Can create multiple saved Libraries of icons and pre-formatted shapes.
  • It is simple to import missing SVG or PNG Azure icons and add to any Saved Library.
  • Take a look at the various generated formats: Every exported file format had no distortions or missing elements in the final document. The diagrams can be exported as PDF, PNG, JPG, SVG with background variations.

    #Alternative to lucidchart trial#

    I am working with the Team trial so perhaps there are more collaboration features available than on the Single User version of LucidChart. The colloboration features are enterprise level – and easy to implement. With a few minor changes, I had a completed LucidDraw replica of the original Visio file in minutes. Wow – I copied and pasted that into on the document I was already working on. I imported Tim Warner’s azure-iaas-ref-arch.vsdx file. After spending an hour creating a library of collected icons and building the diagram I was copying – I discovered the Import Visio function. ) – without any loss of detail or distortions (as can happen when copying and pasting those pesky connections). I kept discovering new features as I went through the drawing process!īig bonus – LucidChart will import a Visio diagram (.vdx. Having the majority of the Azure Icons at hand is a real time-saver from working with the slides of icons I work with in PowerPoint! Any new UI takes a few moments to get familiar as to where tools, formatting and fine tuning settings are. There was no steep struggling learning curve – LucidChart is a delight to work with. I could however, disable snap-to-grid and snap-to-guide for objects, which is not possible in PowerPoint.

    #Alternative to lucidchart how to#

    The nudging might be possible if I took the time to make the grid size smaller, since the keyboard movement is a snap-to-grid that I couldn’t find how to toggle off. With the exception of a ‘Format Painter’ feature to quickly copy formatting of like objects, ( which may still be possible, I just didn’t find it) and being able to nudge movement of an object using keyboard directional arrows, it was drawing as usual. Or I could import the Azure SVG icon I needed (Read here for sources of Azure SVG Icons) put the found SVG icon(s) into an icon library or just use immediately.Īll the drawing features I’m used to working with in PowerPoint, are present – along with many more drawing features. For any missing Azure icons in LucidChart, I could use LucidChart search to see if the icon was in a different category. Read the LucidChart product details to discover how much more!Īs you can see from the pic above, I had no problems replicating Tim Warner’s Azure IaaS diagram. It certainly does everything I need it to – with only a few ‘wants’, which may just be settings I didn’t discover how to change or implement And it will do SO MUCH MORE than I will ever use for doing Azure/cloud architectural diagrams. LucidChart is a full-featured, simple to use, online drawing program. Review – Fabulous Online Alternative to Visio! The extensive list of the most recently released (2019) Azure Icon List is preloaded into LucidChart.

    #Alternative to lucidchart free#

  • LucidChart offers a one-week free trial for the Single User account or a 2-week trial for the more expensive Team version.
  • Replicating a detailed drawing like this helps to discover the platform’s functionality, ease of use, as well as the other review details outlined here. This is Tim Warner’s Visio drawing done in LucidChart.

    #Alternative to lucidchart series#

    LucidChart is another online drawing platform in our series on reviewing various web apps as alternatives to Visio and PowerPoint, for creating Azure Architectural Diagrams. As in the other online drawing programs that we’ve been reviewing, Tim Warner’s Azure IaaS drawing was used as the vehicle to test the ease of use, the pre-loaded current Azure Icon Set and other features noted here.









    Alternative to lucidchart